If you had a superpower what would it be and what would you do with it?

If I had superpowers?

First let’s define what exactly a “superpower” is. According to Wikipedia, a superpower is “a popular culture term for a fictional superhuman ability. When a character possesses multiple such abilities, the terms superpowers or simply powers are used. It is most frequently used in pulp magazines, comic books, science fiction, television shows and film as the key attribute of a superhero.”

Now according to AskMen.com here below are the top ten superpowers every man wants.

10. Telepathy
9. Elasticity
8. Superhuman Reflexes
7. Accelerated Healing A.K.A Regeneration
6. Invisibility
5. Memory Manipulation
4. Superhuman Intelligence
3. Superhuman Speed
2. The Ability to Fly
1. Superhuman Strength

If I had to choose one of those ten powers, I would choose the ability to fly. Just imagine soaring through the clouds like a majestic eagle, or the savings you’d, make on travel costs, or even the places you could travel to without having to pay for airline tickets. I mean I’ve always wanted to visit northern Europe, and if I could fly, I would be able to see it.

Onto the logistics of flight. Would it use up energy like when you run? Or would the sun’s energy be converted, like if you were Superman? If it used up energy like normal, how much extra food would I need to eat? I would probably need to eat a diet high in carbs and sugars just to keep my energy levels up.

To be honest, it seems like too much hassle to have the ability to fly. I would rather have the ability to shape-shift.

Being a shape-shifter would be awesome. I could change into a cat and lay out in the sun for the whole day, change into a poor, homeless child and get free food. I could even get into the super high security areas like the White House completely undetected.

Think about it, What superpower would you want to have? And, what would you do with it?

Tagged with:
Posted in General Posts

Leave a Reply

